DCN Specializes in providing Outpatient Substance Abuse Counseling to DUI offenders. If you require drug or alcohol counseling to maintain or get your driver’s license back in Florida or in any other state, or you’re on probation for a drug-related charge, keep reading. A word of Wisdom… Most people come to us angry and confused, feeling we’re here to punish them further, that it is all about money, they arrive belligerent and disrespecting us; asking why do they have to do this bullshit!!… You may already have done the DUI School at the Safety Council, and that is a strict requirement set by law. However, during your Evaluation at the Safety Council, under the guidelines of the State of Florida, and under strict rules and parameters, it was determined that you needed to be referred to a Licensed Clinical Substance Abuse Counseling provider in order to receive clinical treatment. It was not a subjective decision the Safety Council made, they just didn’t explain you the whole thing; and they don’t have to do so. We objectively try to determine how much counseling you may need to satisfy the Court, DMV, etc., but most importantly, to keep you from getting ANOTHER COSTLY DUI… All that for you to meet the requirements to get your full driving privilege restore. So, you know it has been costly, it will be a bit more money and time… But we’ll get you a lot closer to FREEDOM! CLASSES: We have 9 sites in North Central and North East Florida. We offer from 2-hour/weekly classes, 4-hour bi-weekly classes, 6-hour monthly classes, to 12-hour intensive weekend classes. See the Sites and Schedules chart. You may attend any combination of these options, and attend any site in order to accommodate your work, financial, and timeline requirements. But once you start, DON’T STOP. Get it done! SCHEDULING AN INTAKE In order to sign up with us, you need to schedule an intake, which may take about one hour from the time you sit with the screener/evaluator. The intake is to gather clinical and bio- social information that is necessary to determine the number of hours that you will be required to attend to successfully satisfy the Safety Council and the DMV. 1 . To schedule an intake, please select from our Sites and Schedules chart the location most convenient for you to come for an intake. Later, for the classes, you may attend any or all the other sites after you have enrolled. 2 . Then give us a call between 10 am and 4 pm, Monday thru Thursday (Sorry, we’re catching up on Fridays). 3 . We will ask you for substantial information so that we can mail you the required forms you need to fill out and bring with you to the Intake. Please be prepared to provide us accurate information. We can always call you back if you’re pressed for time. 4 . The Evaluation/Intake will result in a Clinical Diagnosis and a set of reports that are required to be submitted to the Safety Council. The evaluation will also determine how many hours of Counseling you are required to attend. The number of hours are determined by a set of criteria that, among many parameters, take into account the circumstances of the offenses that brought you to this point, arrest reports, the accuracy and truthfulness of your information, etc. DO NOT EXPECT to be told that you do not need any classes, but for a small fee, we can give you the names of the providers that will sell you a Certificate of Completion for about $300 without attending any classes or doing any urine tests. (joking…?) COST OF INTAKE: FREE!! …While other providers charge from $30 to $170 just for the intake, we provide this service free of charge whether you decide to attend our program or not. So, give us a try, no obligation whatsoever. We just hope you will appreciate the quality of our services and the dedication of our Staff and Counselors; we expect that you truly want the best service and optimum outcome for you. There is no catch… By now, you must have shelled out a lot of money, so try us first. ONCE ENROLLED… Once you are enrolled you will begin attending classes on a regular basis at the site or sites most convenient to you. You will be required to attend continuously and be fully aware of the Program Rules. We are required to report your attendance to the Safety Council, and they in turn report to the DMV. As long as you don’t miss any classes, don’t test positive for drugs or alcohol other than your prescription medication, you’ll be fine and will soon complete your Treatment successfully. The point is that once you start, don’t stop! Get this requirement out of your way as quickly as you can.
Copyright © 2019 Discount Counseling Network, Inc
Substance Abuse Counseling for DUI Drivers
Discount Counseling Network, Inc.
352-332-9960
DON’T BE AFRAID OF BEING SUCCESSFUL ! SIGN UP NOW, AND GET THIS $%&^* OUT OF YOUR WAY!
Free!